have fun • compete • keep fit
   log in   

 news article 

Message from Club President | AGM

Article dated: 1 July 2019   Audience: Public

To: CBTC Members.

CBTC held its annual AGM and senior prizegiving on Saturday 29 June 2019.

With minutes to follow listed below is a brief summary of what was proposed and agreed upon.

2019/20 Membership Fees/ Subscriptions:
Increased by 3.5%
Additional $40 interclub fee introduced
Monthly payment service available

2019/20 Committee:
Brian Craig, Lorena Ennor, Mike Frankle, Jono Frankle, John Parbhu, Marcel Thorpe, Loveleen (Lucky) Singh
Plus Deirdre Frankle as non-committee Minute Secretary.
At this early stage, 4 additional members have volunteered for sub-committee roles.

Special thanks to our 3 resigning 2018/19 committee members: Delwyn Hayes, Vicki Ashley, Nick Deftereos (with 20 years of collective committee experience) for their immense dedicated contribution towards the betterment of our club.

Facility Governance update:

Greater emphasis/cost reduction on Club youth players participating in the elite Caro Bowl competition.

Padel tennis proposal update provided

Macleans TC honours boards and Life Member Shield photographed, framed and erected on clubroom wall.
Macleans Life Member shield to be stripped, titled Life Members and the names of MacLeans, CBTC and Howick Squash Life Members names added before erecting it on clubroom lounge/bar wall.

Life Members:
The following 3 ladies, with 45+ collective years of CBTC committee, Junior/ Senior Club Delegate and sub-committee experience were awarded Life Membership:
Delwyn Hayes, Lorena Ennor and Deirdre Frankle.

Sportsmanship Award:
Craig Woodhouse.

Club Spirit Award:
Jointly awarded to Doug & Penny Oliver.


Brian Craig:
2019/2020 President.

   back to home page   

Copyright 2014 Cockle Bay Tennis Club (Content and graphics). Copyright 2014 Darryl Betts (Software and Design). Version 6.4.